Pioneer Courthouse Square’s Board of Trustees consists of a minimum of 25 elected members who serve two consecutive three-year terms. The members are representatives of the Community, the Region at-large and Downtown Businesses. The City Commissioner in charge of Portland Parks & Recreation automatically serves on the Board. Additionally, the President may appoint non-voting Honorary Trustees and Ex-Officio Trustees with the support of the majority of the Board.

Pioneer Courthouse Square Board of Trustees 2020-2021

Mary Lee Alder
Girl Scouts of Oregon and SW Washington

Paul Andrews, President-Elect
Melvin Mark Brokerage Co.

Bernie Bottomly (Ex-officio)

Steve Carter (Ex-officio)

Han-Mei Chiang, Vice-President
Hoffman Construction

Harriet Cormack (Honorary)

Peggy Denfeld
Pendleton Woolen Mills

Stanley Geffen (Honorary)
Geffen Mesher & Co.

Mike Golub 
Portland Timbers

Greg Goodman (Honorary)
Downtown Development Group

Matthew Goodman, Treasurer
Downtown Development Group

Patrick Gortmaker
Kalberer Company

Randy Gragg
Portland Parks Foundation

Justen Harn
Open Signal

Michael Harrison

Steve Holwerda
Ferguson Wellman Capital Management

Brad Hutton (Honorary)

Steve Janik (Honorary)
Ball Janik, LLP

Philip Kalberer (Honorary) 
Kalberer Company

Sue Keil, Immediate Past President

Sara Krajewski
Portland Art Museum

Carol Kruse 

Thomas Lauderdale
Pink Martini / Heinz Records

Amber Lavender 
Wieden & Kennedy

Dan Lavey
Gallatin Public Affairs

Cobi Lewis
Umpqua Bank

Chelsea McCann
Walker Macy

Chet Orloff (Honorary) 
Oregon History Works

Courtney Posey, Secretary

Bob Proffitt
Alpha Media

Sandra Rollinson
CenterCal Properties

Commissioner Carmen Rubio
City of Portland

John Russell (Honorary)
Russell Development Company, Inc.

Tad Savinar

Stephen Schneider (Honorary)
City & Spire

Ron Stewart, President
Consult: Ron Stewart

Karis J.A. Stoudamire-Phillips
Moda Health

Kerry Tymchuk (Honorary)
Oregon Historical Society

Kristin Watkins
Oregon State University Foundation

Cameron Whitten
Brown Hope / Streams of Resistance LLC

Dave Zier (Honorary)
MMDC Company

Melvin “Pete” Mark, Jr.

Board meetings are open to the public and held regularly on the last Tuesday of every other month at 11:30am. Click here for more information.


Lindsay Gay
Director of Operations

Sage Nicholson
Communications & Events Manager

Jennifer Polver
Executive Director

Theresa Vetsch-Sandoval
Director of Marketing

Stephanie Wisniewski
Administrative Manager

Carl Ward
Janitorial Associate

Job Opportunities

  • Production Assistant
  • Internship
  • Volunteer